Go to main content

Campsite Les Embruns *****

Campsite photos
Campsite Les Embruns Campsite Les Embruns
General information

Camp for €17,- a night at Campsite Les Embruns in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Les Embruns, located in Le Pouldu (Finistère), is a campsite with 65 touring pitches and 70 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 07-04-2017 - 08-07-2017 and 25-08-2017 - 25-09-2017. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Beautiful family campsite, 250m from beach. Located in village centre. Lovely indoor pool. Site with many flowers, awarded campsite with most beautiful planting in France. Supermarket open when the campsite is. Restaurant. Excellent toilet facilities, sauna, hamam and beauty salon.

www.camping-les-embruns.com

Extra discount: 14=12

  • 1410

Acceptance period

September 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
October 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
November 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
December 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.8
Staff
8.7
Price - quality comparison
8.6
Camping pitch
8.6
Accommodation
8.5
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
7.6
Sports facilities
8.1
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
8.5

Tony Bates, on this campsite in July 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

We have just spent 10 nights here and absolutely loved it. The site is just beautiful, with plants, trees and flowers in abundance. Our pitch felt very private even though we were actually only footsteps away from one of the two the toilet/shower facilities. We WILL go back to this site again and would recommend it to anyone prepared to listen. The 8.4 rating it had when I logged in to the ACSI site is lower than we think it deserves. Staff friendly and helpful, showers and toilets spotlessly clean, closed for cleaning later in the afternoon which seemed much more sensible than your typical 10.30/11.00 closures. Really handy for three beautiful beaches in Le Pouldu, and a lovely little Port area. A couple of restaurants, bars, shops, bakery and creperie all nearby. Didn\'t use the pool because we forgot about the strictly enforced swimming trunk rule in many French pools. Les Embruns would take a lot of beating, wish more sites were like it.

Fran Gleeson, on this campsite in June 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This campsite is FAULTLESS - consistently the best we have ever stayed in...anywhere!
However, the restaurant beside the campsite this year was not as good as previously. We didn\'t eat in, but had a take away pizza and frites. The frites were \"soggy chips\" and the pizza was bland. Very disappointing.

George Young, on this campsite in June 2015

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Wow! What a site with it’s friendly helpful staff.
Very floral with features around the site,
The toilet facilities were always clean, good showers, laundry and washing up facilities well catered for. Sacks provided for recycling.
Plenty of open space, having a football pitch, orchard, duck pond, ponies and goats.
Games/TV room where it is possible to receive 30 mins free wifi every 6 hours.
It is child friendly with a playground, bouncy castle and small crazy golf course not forgetting the good swimming pools and sun bathing terrrace.
The village where it is situated lets it down a little although there are some lovely views and coastal walks from the site. The local shop is well stocked but seemed pricey, Eating places are next to the site.
Close by is Doelan a fishing village where the French version of Doc Martin was filmed. Hennebont approx 20 miles away is a walled town with a good Thursday market.
Can recommend this site, so much for 16 euros, pitches a good size and most seemed to have electirc and water points on the pitch.

Sally Edgington, on this campsite in June 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We have just returned from our third visit to this wonderful site. The staff work very hard to make the whole package from helpfulness to spotless sanitary facilities and beautifully presented grounds. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for these lovely people. This is our favourite campsite and we have travelled extensively throughout Europe and we will be returning for a fourth visit very soon.

Mrs C Brown, on this campsite in September 2014

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

This is the most beautiful site we have every stayed on. Gorgeous and well kept flower beds and water features. Free up to half an hour Wifi every day in the games room. Lovely area, great beaches. We were there for the last two weeks it was open, what a shame it had to close! I was told by the staff that they close when all the other tourist facilities - bars, cafes, etc close. We will return!

Fran Gleeson, on this campsite in August 2014

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This is an excellent campsite, with very friendly staff. It\\\'s in a great location, and the restaurant beside the site is excellent. No more needs to be said!!

Fran Gleeson, on this campsite in September 2013

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This is a magnificent campsite, with beautiful surroundings. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the whole site is very clean and really well maintained. Facilities are top class, and there is a lovely restaurant beside the campsite. The site is very convenient to Le Pouldu, and is a wonderful place to stay!

Redgrave, on this campsite in May 2013

7.8

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed may 2013 was given the choice of 3 pitches site very well maintained lovely dog walking in the orchard bin and bags provided nice touch most people cleaned up.

A choice of three beaches to use all within walking distance.
Site well maintained stayed for 3 weeks would return.

My one and only criticism the area outside a bit run down like a lot of France .
Restaurants expensive but lovely restaurant at doelan just along the coast .

Jennifer Moralee-Allen, on this campsite in August 2012

8.5

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Had a great time at this campsite beautiful surroundings and very clean, swimming pool excellent, didn't go to activities so can't comment, could do with another restaurant as the only one was always full or closed during the day when we wanted a snack.

S Webb, on this campsite in May 2011

6.7

Travelling party: Seniors

We arrived in May and were told that we couldn't go on any of the reserved pitches. Now 95% of the best pitches had reserved on them but were not going to be occupied until June which seems a bit silly when we were in May and only staying 3 nights. We eventually pitched on No 48. We were disgusted to find that all 2 adjacent pitches plus ours were covered in dogs mess. We had to watch where we were walking. I went to the office and complained and was told they knew who had done it and what could they have done about it. With an attitude like that we left the next day. They could at least carry out pitch inspections when people vacate their pitch as most campsites appear to do.

General information

Period of opening
07-04-2017 till 25-09-2017
Area
6 ha
Number of touring pitches
65 (100 - 120m2)
Number of camper pitches
14
Number of permanent pitches
70
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Eco campsite
Yes

* Facilities printed in bold are not included in the overnight rate. Supplementary charges will apply. (This does not mean that facilities which are not printed in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
Internet
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Opening hours reception
    • From - until:09.00-20.00
  • Opening hours barrier
    • From - until:08.00-22.30
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Cars
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • heated
    • surface area:116 m2
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • heated
    • surface area:50 m2
    • period:03-07/31-08
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Rocky coastline
Sports and play
  • Sauna
  • Steam bath
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Animal meadow
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,25 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:10 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,25 km
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • water supply and drainage
    • Surface area:60 m2
    • Amount:14
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Pitches with radio and television connections
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Campsite info app
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Les Embruns or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Les Embruns
    2 rue de Philosophe Alain
    29360 / Clohars-Carnoët/Le Pouldu
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    47°46'6"N 3°32'42"W
  • E60 Lorient towards Quimperlé. Exit Kervidanou or exit Kergostiou/Quimperlé centre. Via D16 to Clohars-Carnoët, straight through centre, D24 to Le Pouldu. Campsite in the town centre.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.camping-les-embruns.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

20 / 11

 

Tue

21 / 11

 

Wed

22 / 11

 

Thu

23 / 11

 

Fri

24 / 11

 

Sat

25 / 11

 

Sun

26 / 11

 
Max. 14.4° 15.1° 16.3° 16° 14.3° 12.9° 11.9°
Min. 6.8° 10.1° 11.5° 13.3° 10.4° 8.1° 5.4°
Precipitation 5% 15% 60% 85% 75% 45% 30%
Wind direction SW SW SW SW SW SW SW
Wind speed 3 4 5 5 4 4 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 116 2
Feb 86% 53 3
Mar 84% 90 4
Apr 83% 114 4
May 80% 81 6
Jun 78% 48 7
Jul 79% 59 7
Aug 80% 62 7
Sep 82% 74 6
Oct 86% 103 3
Nov 85% 152 3
Dec 87% 188 3
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Les Embruns".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.